2024 JAMB Cut-Off Marks for Universities, Polytechnics & Colleges of Education


JAMB cut-off mark for all courses for the 2024/2025 session is officially announced. See the recommended JAMB cut-off for all Universities, Polytechnics, and Colleges of Education below.

All Universities, Polytechnics, and Colleges of Educations in Nigeria have sent their required cut-off mark for the 2024/2025 admission to the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB). Knowing this cut-off point ahead of time will help you especially if you are preparing to sit for the UTME examination.

This means that all 2024 candidates who sat for JAMB and meet the required cut-off mark of their school of choice have good chances of gaining admission. See more details about the JAMB UTME cut-off marks below.

2024 JAMB Cut-off Mark for all Courses

Have you been eager to know the official JAMB cut-off marks for all courses for the 2024/2025 academic session in order to know if you are eligible to apply for admission for that particular course? If so, worry not. We have got you covered!

Whether you have been searching for JAMB cut-off mark for law, JAMB cut-off mark for medicine and surgery, or any other courses, then you are on the right page.


The cut-off mark for JAMB varies depending on the course you are applying for and your school of choice. These help each school screen prospective applicants and identify their qualifications before offering them admission to study their preferred course.

JAMB cut-off mark is 160 for Federal and State Universities in Nigeria. 140 for Private Universities. 120 for Polytechnics and Monotechnics and 100 for Colleges of Education.

Below are the cut-off marks required by each institution for the 2024/2025 academic session. All 2024 JAMB candidates who scored the required cut-off mark of their school of choice are eligible to buy their school Post UTME form

You can also download the cut-off mark for all Universities, Polytechnics/Monotechnics, and Colleges of Education here. JAMB Cut-Off Mark 2024. 

JAMB Cut-off Mark for Universities

  • Bauchi State University
  • Federal University Gusau
  • Kogi State University
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Northwest University
  • Sule Lamido University
  • Usman Danfodio University
  • Federal University Birnin-Kebbi
  • Borno State University
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education
  • Niger Delta University
  • Taraba State University
  • Kebbi State University
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology
  • Imo State University
  • Federal University Dutse
  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • Federal University Lokoja
  • Federal University Lafia
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University
  • Federal University, Kashere
  • Gombe State University
  • Kaduna State University
  • Federal University Wukari
  • University of Abuja
  • University of Jos
  • Kano University of Science and Technology
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University
  • University of Medical Sciences
  • Osun State University
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Obafemi Awolowo University
  • University of Uyo
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Federal University of Oye-Ekiti
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • University of Maiduguri
  • University of Ibadan
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  • Sokoto State University
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  • Cross River University of Technology
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University Otuoke
  • University of Calabar
  • Yobe State University
  • University of Port Harcourt
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • Ebonyi State University
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Tai Solarin University of Education
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • Delta State University
  • Kwara State University
  • Ambrose Alli University
  • University of Lagos
  • Akwa Ibom State University
  • University of Benin
  • University of Ilorin
  • Adekunle Ajasin University
  • Ekiti State University
  • Lagos State University

JAMB Cut-off Mark for Polytechnics

  • Abia State Polytechnic
  • Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic
  • Niger State Polytechnic
  • Kwara State Polytechnic
  • Yaba College of Technology
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic
  • Federal Polytechnic, Idah
  • Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic
  • Kogi State Polytechnic
  • Nasarawa State Polytechnic
  • Federal Polytechnic Bida
  • Federal Polytechnic Ede
  • Edo State Polytechnic
  • Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic
  • Auchi Polytechnic
  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri
  • Imo State Polytechnic
  • Lagos State Polytechnic
  • Federal Polytechnic Ilaro

If you have any questions regarding the cut-off mark for JAMB 2024/2025, feel free to use the comment box below and we will respond immediately.


Leave a Reply